Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Africa XXI

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) actively participated as a partner in the work of the "Africa XXI" conference, organized on 10 October 2019 at the European University of Lisbon, by the Institute for the Promotion of Latin America and the Caribbean (IPDAL).

This meeting, which was attended by several Diplomatic Corps accredited to Portugal, senior representatives of the Portuguese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, international organizations and African and European Think Tanks as well as academic experts, was an ideal opportunity for IRES to expand it vision on the future of Africa.

On this occasion, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of IRES, highlighted the exceptional richness of African diversity and the main challenges facing Africa by 2050. He showed that Africa is on the move and that, to become autonomous, it needs a new vision of the world, a pan-African vision, in favour of a global and civilizational African project.

In addition, Mr. Mouline stressed that Morocco places Africa at the heart of its foreign policy priorities and that the Kingdom is determined to offer support to its African partners in the process of economic, social and institutional convergence, under the enlightened leadership of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
أفريقيا القرن 21 (Africa XXI)

شارك المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية بشكل فعال في مؤتمر "Africa XXI"، يومه 10 أكتوبر 2019، بشراكة مع المعهد للنهوض بأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي (IPDAL) في الجامعة الأوروبية بلشبونة.

حضر هذا اللقاء العديد من السفراء المعتمدين في البرتغال، وكبار ممثلي وزارة الشؤون الخارجية البرتغالية، والمنظمات الدولية ومؤسسات الفكر الأفريقية والأوروبية، فضلاً عن خبراء أكاديميين. ويعتبر هذا المؤتمر فرصة مثالية للمعهد لتقديم رؤيته حول مستقبل أفريقيا.
خلال هذا اللقاء، أبرز السيد محمد توفيق ملين، المدير العام للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، الثراء الاستثنائي للتنوع الأفريقي والتحديات الرئيسية التي ستواجه أفريقيا بحلول عام 2050. وأظهر ايضا أن القارة الافريقية في تقدم وفي حاجة الى أن تكون مستقلة وحاملة للرؤية إفريقية جديدة للعالم لصالح مشروع عالمي وحضاري أفريقي.

ومن ناحية أخرى، أكد السيد محمد توفيق ملين أن المغرب يضع أفريقيا في صميم أولويات سياسته الخارجية وأن المملكة مصممة على دعم عملية التقارب الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والمؤسسي لشركائها الأفارقة، تحت الرؤية السديدة لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس نصره الله.