Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Energy transition: what regional geostrategy, by 2050 ?

The Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE participated, as keynote speaker at the 14th Energy Conference, organized on 19 November 2018 by the Federation of Energy and the Union for the Mediterranean, on the theme "Energy transition: what regional geostrategy, by 2050 ?".

Mr. MOULINE presented the African energy context as well as the energy transition in the ECOWAS countries. Regarding the prospects of Morocco joining ECOWAS, he said it is an opportunity to accelerate the energy transition in Africa, but also the opportunity to review the energy policy of Morocco by integrating the regional dimension.

The Nigerian-Morocco-Europe gas pipeline project is a real opportunity to transform the West African energy and industrial landscape. Its implementation requires, in addition to the leadership of the founders, a firm commitment from Nigeria to ensure the continued supply of gas, the involvement of the European Union and the consideration of all associated risks, including safe.

Photos non disponibles

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Aucun document associé

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Transition énergétique : quelle géostratégie régionale, à l’horizon ...

Le Directeur Général de l'IRES, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE a participé, en tant keynote speaker à la 14ème conférence de l'énergie, organisée le 19 novembre 2018 par la Fédération de l'Energie et l'Union pour la Méditerranée, sur le thème "Transition énergétique : quelle géostratégie régionale, à l'horizon 2050 ?".

Lors de son intervention, M. MOULINE a présenté le contexte énergétique africain ainsi que la transition énergétique dans les pays de la CEDEAO. Concernant la perspective d'adhésion du Maroc à la CEDEAO, il a précisé qu'elle constitue une opportunité pour accélérer la transition énergétique en Afrique, mais, aussi, l'occasion de revoir la politique énergétique du Maroc, en intégrant la dimension régionale.

Le projet de gazoduc Nigéria-Maroc-Europe est une réelle opportunité pour transformer le paysage énergétique et industriel ouest-africain. Sa concrétisation requiert, outre le leadership des fondateurs, un engagement ferme du Nigéria de garantir la fourniture continue de gaz, l'implication de l'Union européenne ainsi que la prise en considération de l'ensemble des risques associés, y compris sur le plan sécuritaire.

Photos non disponibles

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Aucun document associé