Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Participation of IRES in the second edition of ...

Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies, accompanied by Mr. Said MOUFTI, Director of Research, took part in the second edition of the " Coalition of Knowledge Storm " conference, held in Bahrain, on March 28, 2016 by the ISA Center on the theme: "Islamic alliance against terrorism: reality and perspectives".

This conference, which follow the one organized on September 1st, 2015 in Abu Dhabi, by the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research, aims at promoting dialogue between the Arab think-tanks coming under the hub of strategic decision-making and to deepen the reflection on the challenges and issues facing the Arab world, particularly in the area of security.

During the conference, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE presented Morocco's multidimensional approach, in its security aspect, to fight against extremism and violent radicalism in all its forms as well as the Kingdom' international effort to tackle terrorism.

The final declaration of the conference adopted the IRES proposal to consider the countries that support the separatist movements and that threaten the territorial integrity of the Arab countries as being a state sponsors of terrorism.

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Participation de l’IRES à la deuxième édition de ...

M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Directeur Général de l’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques, accompagné de M. Said MOUFTI, Directeur de Recherche, ont pris part aux travaux de la deuxième édition de la conférence "Tempête du savoir", organisée, le 28 mars 2016 au Bahreïn par le Centre ISA sur le thème "Coalition islamique contre le terrorisme : réalité et perspectives".

Cette conférence, qui fait suite à celle organisée le 1er septembre 2015 à Abu Dhabi, par le Centre des Emirats pour les Etudes et les Recherches Stratégiques vise à promouvoir le dialogue entre les think tanks arabes relevant des cercles névralgiques de la décision stratégique et à approfondir la réflexion sur les défis et les enjeux qui interpellent le monde arabe, particulièrement sur le plan sécuritaire.

Lors de cette conférence, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE a présenté l’approche multidimensionnelle, adoptée par le Maroc dans le domaine sécuritaire en vue de lutter contre l’extrémisme et le radicalisme violent dans toutes leurs formes ainsi que la contribution du Royaume à l’effort international de lutte contre le terrorisme.

Le communiqué final de cette conférence a adopté la proposition de l’IRES de considérer les Etats qui soutiennent les mouvements séparatistes et qui nuisent à l’intégrité territoriale des pays arabes comme étant des Etats qui parrainent le terrorisme.