Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
IRES contribution to the COP22

On the occasion of twenty-second session of the Conference of the Parties (COP22) held in Marrakech from 7 to 18 November 2016, the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) organized two side-events on November 14, 2016:

  • The first event was devoted to the presentation by the Director General of IRES, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, of the 2017 strategic report of the IRES on the global issues of the biosphere, particularly the climate change and the ecological footprint.
  • The second event consisted on a meeting attended by an international panel composed of relevant senior officials from widely known think tanks. It, was dedicated to the issue of anticipatory adaptation strategies to climate and environmental challenges.

These side-events were attended by Moroccan and foreign personalities and senior representatives of delegations from African, European, Caribbean and the Gulf Cooperation Council countries.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Contribution de l’IRES à la COP22

A l'occasion de la 22ème Conférence des Parties (COP22) qui se tient à Marrakech du 7 au 18 novembre 2016, l’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques (IRES) a organisé le 14 novembre 2016 deux side events :

  • Le premier side-event a été consacré à la présentation par le Directeur Général de l’IRES, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE des conclusions du rapport stratégique 2017 de l’IRES sur les enjeux planétaires de la biosphère, particulièrement le changement climatique et l’empreinte écologique.
  • Le second, qui a été animé par un panel international comprenant de hauts responsables relevant de think tanks de renom, a été dédié à la question des stratégies d’adaptation anticipatives aux défis climatiques et environnementaux.

Ces deux side-events ont vu la participation de personnalités marocaines et étrangères, de délégations relevant de pays d'Afrique, d'Europe, des Caraïbes et du Conseil de Coopération du Golfe.,