Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Session on migration of Crans Montana Forum

The Crans Montana Forum in partnership with the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) organized, on March 17, 2018, a session on the migration issues, challenges and response strategies.

Chaired by Mr. Mohammed Tawfik Mouline, Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies and moderated by Ms. Ngo Mang Epesse, President of Women Environment Covenant in France, the meeting was attended by eminent European and African personalities.

The main objective is to contribute to the strategic thinking on migration, at a time when Morocco is mandated to coordinate the action of the African Union on this issue, co-chairs the Global Forum for Migration and Development. where it will host, in December 2018, the International Conference on Migration, during which to adopt a Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration.

The interventions and debates emphasized the need to approach the issue of migration from a scientific perspective, to develop a new partnership between Africa and Europe and to give more importance to the migration issue at the African Union level.

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Session sur la migration du Forum de Crans Montana

Le Forum Crans Montana a organisé, le 17 mars 2018, en partenariat avec l'Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques (IRES) une rencontre scientifique sur la question migratoire, ses enjeux, ses défis et les stratégies de réponse à y apporter.

Présidée par M. Mohammed Tawfik Mouline, Directeur Général de l'Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques, cette rencontre sur la migration, dont les travaux ont été modérés par Mme Ngo Mang Epesse, Présidente du Women Environment Covenant en France, a vu la participation de grandes personnalités marocaines, européennes et africaines .

L'objectif recherché est de contribuer à la réflexion stratégique sur la migration, à un moment où le Maroc est mandaté pour coordonner l'action de l'Union africaine sur cette question, où il co-préside le Forum Mondial pour la Migration et le Développement et où il abritera, en décembre 2018, la Conférence Internationale sur la Migration, durant laquelle sera adopté le Pacte mondial pour des migrations sûres, ordonnées et régulières.

Les interventions et les débats ont mis l'accent sur la nécessité d'aborder la question de la migration sous un angle scientifique, d'élaborer un nouveau partenariat entre l'Afrique et l'Europe et de donner plus d'importance à la question migratoire à l'échelle de l'Union africaine.

Programme non défini pour le moment