Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Discussion of key findings of the study titled ...

The IRES held on September 30th, 2011 at 9h00, a seminar devoted to the discussion of key findings of the study titled "The impact of reforms on Morocco’s global competitiveness ". This seminar comes within the scope of the institute’s study program “Global Competitiveness and positioning of Morocco in the global system”, which involves about fifty scholars and research associates.

The seminar was attended by a high-level panel made up of senior officials from several national institutions, parliamentarians and representatives of government departments. It was devoted to examine the major findings of IRES working group on this topic, especially in the area of design and implementation of reforms in Morocco and the role played by various national actors in this regard.

The debate during this scientific event emphasizes on key solutions that would permit to enhance the effectiveness of reforms in Morocco and improve their impact on the country’s overall competitive advantage.

There are no photos associated

9.00
Introductory speech of Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE,
Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies

9.15

Brahim MANSOURI

Coordinator of the Working Group of the IRES on the reforms in Morocco, University Professor, University Cadi Ayyad, Marrakech.

Mohsine El Ahmadi
University Professor, University Cadi Ayyad, Marrakech.

” The impact of reforms on Morocco’s global competitiveness”

Moderator: Mr. Said Moufti
Research Director, Project Coordinator “Economic Competitiveness”

10.30
debate

13.00
Closing Remarks

There are currently no published video

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Présentation des résultats de l’étude “Incidences des réformes ...

L’IRES a organisé, le 30 septembre 2011 à 9h00, un séminaire consacré à la présentation des conclusions de l’étude relative aux "incidences des réformes sur la compétitivité globale du Maroc", entrant dans le cadre de son programme d’études « Compétitivité globale et positionnement du Maroc dans le système mondialisé », qui met à contribution près d’une cinquantaine d’universitaires et de chercheurs associés.

Ce séminaire, auquel a pris pat un panel composé de hauts responsables de quelques institutions nationales, de parlementaires et des représentants de départements ministériels, a été consacré à la discussion des résultats du diagnostic conduit par le groupe de travail de l’IRES sur les modes de conception et de mise en oeuvre des réformes au Maroc ainsi que sur le rôle des différents acteurs nationaux en la matière.

Les discussions qui ont eu lieu lors de cette manifestation ont porté également sur quelques esquisses de solution pour renforcer l’efficacité des réformes au Maroc et améliorer leurs incidences sur l’avantage compétitif global de notre pays.

08h45

Accueil des participants

09h00

Mot d’introduction de M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE,
Directeur Général de l’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques

09h15

Brahim MANSOURI,
Coordinateur du groupe de travail de l’IRES sur les réformes au Maroc, Professeur universitaire, Université Cadi Ayyad- Marrakech.

Mohsine EL AHMADI,
Professeur universitaire, Université Cadi Ayyad- Marrakech.

« Incidences des réformes sur la compétitivité globale du Maroc »

Modérateur : M. Said MOUFTI

Directeur de Recherche, Coordinateur de Projet d’études « Compétitivité économique »

13h00

Mot de clôture