Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Participation of IRES in the the sixth edition ...

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) took part in the sixth edition of the conference "Knowledge Coalition" organized, under the high patronage of HRH Prince Faisal Ben Bandar Ben Abdelaziz, by the Saudi Broadcasting Corporation in Ryad on April 9, 2018.

This meeting was an opportunity to discuss several topics, including Iranian intervention in the Gulf and Arab world, coalition of Muslim nations and international challenges, the situation in the Arab world.

The Director General of IRES, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik Mouline highlighted three points: the position of the Kingdom of Morocco regarding the Iranian interventionism, the strong strategic relations between Morocco and the Gulf countries, the mobilization of the foresight's tools to face external threats that target the Gulf region and the Arab world.

For his part, Mr. Mohammed Zakaria Aboudahab, university professor and associate researcher at IRES stated that any regional organization has its motivations, its specificities and its foundations. Any attempt to copy foreign experiences is doomed to fail. Nevertheless, it is possible to benefit from successful foreign experiences, provided that the Gulf countries take into account their specificities and develop their own vision of the future.

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Participation de l’IRES aux travaux de la sixième ...

L'Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques (IRES) a pris part aux travaux de la sixième édition de la conférence "Coalition du savoir", organisée par la Corporation des Journalistes Saoudiens à Ryad, le 9 avril 2018, sous le Haut Patronage de SAR le Prince Fayçal Ben Bandar Ben Abdelaziz.

Cette rencontre a été l'occasion de discuter plusieurs thèmes dont, notamment, l'interventionnisme de l'Iran dans les pays du Golfe et du monde arabe, la coalition islamique et les défis internationaux, la situation dans le monde arabe.
Dans son intervention, le Directeur Général de l'IRES, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE a mis en exergue trois points essentiels : la position du Royaume du Maroc vis-à-vis de l'interventionnisme iranien, les liens stratégiques forts entre le Maroc et les pays du Golfe, la mobilisation des outils et des instruments de la réflexion prospective pour faire face aux menaces extérieures qui visent la région du Golfe et le monde arabe.

Pour sa part, M. Mohammed Zakaria ABOUDAHAB, Professeur universitaire et chercheur associé à l'IRES a précisé dans son allocution que toute organisation régionale a ses motivations, ses spécificités et ses fondements. Toute démarche consistant à dupliquer des expériences étrangères est vouée à l'échec. Néanmoins, il est possible de bénéficier des expériences étrangères réussies, à condition pour les pays du Golfe de prendre en considération leurs spécificités et de développer leur propre vision du futur.