Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
The celebration of Africa Day

IRES actively participated as a partner in the Celebration of Africa Day, held at the National Library of the Kingdom of Morocco on May 25, 2018. This event overlaps with the commemoration of the 55th anniversary of the Organization of the African Union's creation. The theme chosen was "Morocco-African Union: partnership confirmed for a solidarity and prosperous Africa". It was organized jointly by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the Ministry of Culture and Communication, the Moroccan Agency for International Cooperation, the African Diplomatic Corps accredited in Rabat, the National Library of the Kingdom of Morocco and the Royal Institute of Strategic Studies.

During the meeting, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of IRES highlighted the exceptional richness of African diversity and the main challenges that Africa would face by 2050. He showed that the Africa is on the move and needs, in order to become autonomous, a new pan-African vision of the world, in favor of an African universal and civilizational project.

In addition, Mr. Mouline stressed that Morocco places Africa at the heart of the priorities of its foreign policy and that the Kingdom is determined to support the process of economic, social and institutional convergence of its African partners, under enlightened leadership of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
La célébration de la Journée de l’Afrique

L’IRES a participé activement en tant que partenaire aux travaux de la Célébration de la Journée de l'Afrique, tenue à la Bibliothèque Nationale du Royaume du Maroc le 25 mai 2018. Cette Journée, qui coïncide avec la commémoration du 55ème anniversaire de la création de l'Organisation de l'Union africaine, a choisi pour thème "Maroc-Union africaine : partenariat confirmé pour une Afrique solidaire et prospère". Elle a été organisée conjointement par le Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et de la Coopération Internationale, le Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication, l’Agence Marocaine de la Coopération Internationale, le Corps diplomatique africain accrédité à Rabat, la Bibliothèque Nationale du Royaume du Maroc et l'Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques.

Lors de son intervention, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Directeur Général de l'IRES a mis en évidence l'exceptionnelle richesse de la diversité africaine et les principaux défis auxquels l'Afrique serait confrontée d'ici 2050. Il a montré que l'Afrique est en marche et qu'elle a besoin, pour devenir autonome, d'une nouvelle vision du monde qui soit panafricaine, en faveur d'un projet africain planétaire et civilisationnel.

En outre, M. Mouline a souligné que le Maroc place l’Afrique au cœur des priorités de sa politique étrangère et que le Royaume a la ferme volonté d'accompagner le processus de convergence économique, sociale et institutionnelle de ses partenaires africains, sous l'impulsion éclairée de Sa Majesté Le Roi Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée