Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Morocco-India relationships : current achievements and prospects

As part of its debate-cycle related to global geopolitical and geo-economic mutations that will shape the post-crisis world, IRES held on July 11th, 2011 a study day on " Morocco-India relationships : current achievements and prospects”.

This study day was led by Mr. Larbi MOUKHARIK, former Ambassador of Morocco in India, in presence of Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, IRES Director General, and a panel of former ambassadors of Morocco as well as some university experts. During this scientific event, emphasis was put on achievements in terms of cooperation between Morocco and India, taking into account various opportunities and stakes with view to future global economic and political trends.

The debate session focused on identifying potential areas that would enhance Morocco-India bilateral cooperation as well as the required levers for their implementation. Other relevant aspects mainly related to the specificities of the Indian development experience and the positioning of this country within the rising global geopolitical equilibrium have been examined in depth.

09:15
Introductory Speech by Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE
Director General, Royal Institute for Strategic Studies

Communication of Mr. Larbi MOUKHARIK
Former Ambassador of Morocco in India

10:15
Debate

11:15
Synthesis & Conclusions

There are currently no published video

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Les relations Maroc-Inde : bilan et perspectives

Dans la continuité de son cycle-débat sur les mutations géopolitiques et géoéconomiques mondiales qui vont façonner le monde de l’après-crise, l’IRES a organisé le 4 juillet 2011 une journée d’étude sur le thème « Les relations Maroc-Inde : bilan et perspectives ».

Cette journée d’étude a été animée par M. Larbi MOUKHARIK, ancien Ambassadeur du Maroc en Inde, en présence de Monsieur Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Directeur Général de l’IRES et d’un panel composé d’anciens ambassadeurs du Maroc et de chercheurs universitaires. Elle a été consacrée au bilan de la coopération Maroc-Inde ainsi qu’ aux perspectives de son développement, en tenant compte des opportunités et des enjeux liés aux évolutions futures du contexte mondial.

Le débat animé lors de cette manifestation a été axé sur l’identification des domaines potentiels à même d’approfondir la coopération bilatérale Maroc-Inde ainsi que les leviers nécessaires pour leur concrétisation. D’autres aspects importants liés, entre autres, à l’examen des particularités du modèle de développement de l’Inde et à la place de ce pays dans la nouvelle configuration géopolitique mondiale qui se dessine à l’horizon des prochaines années, ont été examinés en profondeur.

09h15
Mot d’introduction de M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE,
Directeur Général de l’Institut Royal des Études Stratégiques

09h30
Intervention de M. Larbi MOUKHARIK,
Ancien Ambassadeur du Maroc en Inde

10h15
Débat

11h00
Synthèse & Conclusions

Aucune vidéo associée