Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Morocco and ECOWAS

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) took part in the conference on "Morocco and ECOWAS" organized by the Economic, Social and Environmental Council in the margins of the Ninetieth Ordinary Session of the Council held in Rabat on September 27, 2018, through a lecture of its Director General, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, on the main conclusions of the strategic report of the Institute, dedicated to the autonomous development of Africa.

During the meeting, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of IRES highlighted the exceptional richness of African diversity and the main challenges that Africa would face by 2050. He showed that the Africa is on the move and needs, in order to become autonomous, a new pan-African vision of the world, in favor of an African universal and civilizational project.

In addition, Mr. MOULINE stressed that Morocco places Africa at the heart of foreign policy priorities and that the Kingdom is determined to support the process of economic, social and institutional convergence of its African partners, under the enlightened impulse of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Le Maroc et la CEDEAO

L’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques (IRES) a pris part aux travaux de la conférence sur le thème "le Maroc et la CEDEAO" organisé par le Conseil Economique, Social et Environnemental, en marge de la quatre-vingt-dixième session ordinaire du Conseil tenue à Rabat le 27 septembre 2018, par le biais d’une communication de son Directeur Général, M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, portant sur les principales conclusions du rapport stratégique de l’IRES, dédié au développement autonome de l’Afrique.

Lors de son intervention, M. MOULINE a mis en évidence l'exceptionnelle richesse de la diversité africaine et les principaux défis auxquels l'Afrique serait confrontée d'ici 2050. Il a montré que l'Afrique est en marche et qu'elle a besoin, pour devenir autonome, d'une nouvelle vision du monde qui soit panafricaine, en faveur d'un projet africain planétaire et civilisationnel.

En outre, M. MOULINE a souligné que le Maroc place l’Afrique au cœur des priorités de sa politique étrangère et que le Royaume a la ferme volonté d'accompagner le processus de convergence économique, sociale et institutionnelle de ses partenaires africains, sous l'impulsion éclairée de Sa Majesté Le Roi Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée