Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
The future of relations between Morocco and China ...

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies organized on November 13, 2018, in partnership with the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in the Kingdom of Morocco, a conference on the theme "The future of relations between Morocco and China in a globalized world".

As part of the celebration of the 60th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Morocco and China, this meeting highlighted the current state of bilateral and multilateral cooperation and the perspectives for their reinforcement in geographical areas of common interest, with special attention to Africa.

Morocco and China concluded, during the visit, in 2016, of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, in China, a strategic partnership.

The accession of the Kingdom, at the end of 2017, to the Memorandum of Understanding on the New Silk Roads marked a new turning point, both in the bilateral relations between Morocco and China and in the triangular relations China-Morocco-Africa and China-Morocco-Europe.

Program

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
L’avenir des relations entre le Maroc et la ...

L'IRES a organisé le 13 novembre 2018, en partenariat avec l’Ambassade de la République Populaire de Chine au Royaume du Maroc, une conférence sur le thème "L’avenir des relations entre le Maroc et la Chine dans un monde globalisé".

Cette rencontre, entrant dans le cadre de la célébration du 60ème anniversaire de l’établissement des relations diplomatiques entre le Maroc et la Chine a eu pour objet de faire l'état des lieux de la coopération bilatérale et multilatérale et de réfléchir aux perspectives de leur renforcement dans les domaines et les espaces géographiques d’intérêt commun, en accordant une attention particulière à l’Afrique.

Le Maroc et la Chine ont conclu, lors de la Visite, en 2016, de Sa Majesté Le Roi Mohammed VI, en Chine, un partenariat stratégique.

L’adhésion du Royaume, fin 2017, au mémorandum d’entente sur les Nouvelles Routes de la Soie a marqué un nouveau tournant, tant dans les relations bilatérales entre le Maroc et la Chine que dans les relations triangulaires Chine-Maroc-Afrique et Chine-Maroc-Europe.