Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
IRES’ contribution to the fifth edition of Crans ...

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) actively took part in the fifth edition of the Crans Montana Forum, held in Dakhla from March 14 to 17, 2019, on the theme "Building a powerful and modern Africa dedicated to its youth". Through the setting up of an IRES stand at the Palais des Congrès in Dakhla, the Institute to promote strategic thinking, to disseminate foresight and to facilitate collective appropriation of the issues concerning the Kingdom and its membership to all communities, in particular Africa.

The Institute, in partnership with The Crans Montana Forum and the Ministry Delegate in charge of African Cooperation, organized, on March 16, 2019, a High Level Panel on Digital Transition in Africa. Chaired by Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies, this meeting was attended by eminent African and foreign personalities. The discussions were moderated by Mr. Chakib BOJJI, associate researcher at IRES.

The aim of this panel is to deepening the reflection on the issue of the digitalization in Africa, by raising questions about the economic and social opportunities, on the strategies to be sitting up for the development of an ecosystem conducive to digital innovation and the self-fulfilment of a talented African youth, as well as to the levers and factors that enable the digital transformation of African companies and, in turn, their integration into global value chains.

The discussions resulted in innovative ideas for Africa to skip the steps to accelerate its digital transition.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Contribution de l’IRES aux travaux de la 5ème ...

L’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques (IRES) a participé activement aux travaux de la 5ème édition du Forum Crans Montana, tenue à Dakhla du 14 au 17 mars 2019, sous le thème " Bâtir une Afrique puissante et moderne au service de sa jeunesse". A travers la mise en place d’un stand IRES au niveau du Palais des congrès de Dakhla, l’Institut a voulu faire connaitre la pensée stratégique, vulgariser la réflexion prospective et favoriser l’appropriation collective des questions concernant le Royaume du Maroc et ses aires d’appartenance, en particulier l’Afrique.

En partenariat avec le Forum Crans Montana et le Ministère délégué en charge de la coopération africaine, l'IRES a organisé, le 16 mars 2019, un panel de haut niveau sur la transition digitale en Afrique. Présidée par M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Directeur Général de l'Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques, ce panel a vu la participation de grandes personnalités africaines et étrangères. La modération des travaux du panel a été assurée par M. Chakib BOJJI, chercheur associé à l’IRES.

L’objectif de ce panel est d'approfondir la réflexion sur la question de la digitalisation en Afrique, en s'interrogeant sur les perspectives offertes dans les domaines économiques et sociaux, sur les stratégies à mettre en place pour le développement d'un écosystème propice à l'innovation numérique et à l'épanouissement d'une jeunesse africaine talentueuse ainsi que sur les leviers et les facteurs permettant la transformation digitale des entreprises africaines et, par ricochet, leur intégration dans les chaines de valeur mondiales.

Les débats se sont soldés par la proposition d’idées novatrices permettant à l’Afrique de sauter les étapes « leapfrog » pour accélérer sa transition digitale.

Programme non défini pour le moment