Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Energy transition: what regional geostrategy, by 2050 ?

The Director General of the Royal Institute for Strategic Studies, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE participated, as keynote speaker at the 14th Energy Conference, organized on 19 November 2018 by the Federation of Energy and the Union for the Mediterranean, on the theme "Energy transition: what regional geostrategy, by 2050 ?".

Mr. MOULINE presented the African energy context as well as the energy transition in the ECOWAS countries. Regarding the prospects of Morocco joining ECOWAS, he said it is an opportunity to accelerate the energy transition in Africa, but also the opportunity to review the energy policy of Morocco by integrating the regional dimension.

The Nigerian-Morocco-Europe gas pipeline project is a real opportunity to transform the West African energy and industrial landscape. Its implementation requires, in addition to the leadership of the founders, a firm commitment from Nigeria to ensure the continued supply of gas, the involvement of the European Union and the consideration of all associated risks, including safe.

Photos non disponibles

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Aucun document associé

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
الانتقال الطاقي: آية جيواستراتيجية الإقليمية، في افق 2050 ؟

شارك السيد محمد توفيق ملين، مدير عام المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، كمتحدث رئيسي في فعاليات المؤتمر الرابع عشر للطاقة، الذي نظمته جامعة الطاقة والاتحاد من أجل المتوسط، يوم 19 نونبر 2018، حول موضوع "الانتقال الطاقي: آية جيواستراتيجية الإقليمية، في افق 2050 ؟"
خلال مداخلته، قدم السيد محمد توفيق ملين السياق الطاقي الأفريقي بالإضافة الى الانتقال الطاقي في دول المجموعة الاقتصادية لغرب افريقيا. وفيما يتعلق بأفق انضمام المغرب إلى المجموعة الاقتصادية لدول غرب افريقيا، أوضح السيد المدير العام للمعهد أنها تشكل فرصة لتسريع الانتقال الطاقي في إفريقيا، وأيضاً فرصة لمراجعة السياسة الطاقية للمغرب أخدا بعين الاعتبار البعد الإقليمي.

أنهى السيد المدير العام للمعهد مداخلته من خلال تسليط الضوء على مشروع خط أنابيب الغاز بين نيجيريا والمغرب وأوروبا الذي يشكل فرصة حقيقية لتحويل المشهد الطاقي والصناعي الغرب افريقي. بالإضافة الى ريادة المؤسسين يتطلب تحقيق هذا المشروع التزامًا ثابتا من نيجيريا لضمان استمرارية إمدادات الغاز، وانخراط الاتحاد الأوروبي، وكذا الى الأخذ بعين الاعتبار كل المخاطر المرتبطة به، بما في ذلك المجال الأمني.

Photos non disponibles

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

Aucun document associé