Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
What are the prospects of strengthening Morocco -United ...

His Excellency, Mr. Dwight L. Bush, Sr. Ambassador of the United States of America to Morocco, facilitated on 21 September 2016, a conference-debate on the theme "What are the prospects of strengthening Morocco -United States relations within a globalized world? ".

Attended by diplomats, representatives of public and private sector as well as experts in international relations, the discussions focused on the progress made in terms of implementing the strategic partnership between the two countries in the political, economic, cultural and security field and the prospects of its strengthening at the bilateral and regional level. In particular, emphasis was made on the historical depth of bilateral relations since the first diplomatic contacts in the 18th century and whose upright advancement is supported by a foundation of common values.

Other aspects were discussed, including the key levers to optimize the results of the free trade agreement concluded by the two parties and the potential role that Morocco could play as a regional hub in the field of trade and investment alongside as a transmission belt of values of democracy and spirit of tolerance of Islam within its neighborhood and beyond.

09.45
ACCUEIL DES PARTICIPANTS
10.00
Mot d’introduction de M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE,
Directeur Général de l’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
10.10
Modérateur : M. Saïd MOUFTI
Directeur de Recherche, Coordinateur du programme d’études
« Relations extérieures du Maroc »

S.E. M. Dwight L. BUSH
Sr. Ambassadeur Etats-Unis d’Amérique au Maroc

10.35
DEBAT GENERAL
11.30
MOT DE CLOTURE

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
أية آفاق لتعزيز العلاقات بين المغرب و الولايات ...

أدار سعادة السيد دوايت بوش (Dwight L. BUSH)، سفير الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بالمغرب، يومه 21 شتنبر 2016، بمقر المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، دورة نقاش حول موضوع " أية آفاق لتعزيز العلاقات بين المغرب و الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في ضل عالم شمولي؟".

وركزت النقاشات خلال هذا اللقاء، الذي حضره دبلوماسيين و ممثلين عن القطاع العمومي و الخاص فضلا عن خبراء في العلاقات الدولية، على التقدم فيما يخص تفعيل الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين البلدين على المستوى السياسي و الاقتصادي والثقافي والأمني بالإضافة إلى آفاق تعزيزها على المستوى الثنائي والإقليمي. كما تم التركيز على وجه الخصوص، على العمق التاريخي للعلاقات الدبلوماسية الثنائية التي تم ارساءها منذ القرن ال18، والتي يرتكز تطورها على أسس القيم المشتركة.

و قد نوقشت جوانب أخرى، بما في ذلك الرافعات التي من شأنها تثمين اتفاقية التجارة الحرة بين الطرفين والدور المحتمل الذي يمكن أن يلعبه المغرب كقطب إقليمي في مجال التجارة و الاستثمار و كقاطرة لترسيخ قيم الديمقراطية والإسلام الوسطي في دول الجوار وما أبعد.

09.45
ACCUEIL DES PARTICIPANTS
10.00
Mot d’introduction de M. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE,
Directeur Général de l’Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
10.10
Modérateur : M. Saïd MOUFTI
Directeur de Recherche, Coordinateur du programme d’études
« Relations extérieures du Maroc »

S.E. M. Dwight L. BUSH
Sr. Ambassadeur Etats-Unis d’Amérique au Maroc

10.35
DEBAT GENERAL
11.30
MOT DE CLOTURE