Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Participation of IRES in the the sixth edition ...

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) took part in the sixth edition of the conference "Knowledge Coalition" organized, under the high patronage of HRH Prince Faisal Ben Bandar Ben Abdelaziz, by the Saudi Broadcasting Corporation in Ryad on April 9, 2018.

This meeting was an opportunity to discuss several topics, including Iranian intervention in the Gulf and Arab world, coalition of Muslim nations and international challenges, the situation in the Arab world.

The Director General of IRES, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik Mouline highlighted three points: the position of the Kingdom of Morocco regarding the Iranian interventionism, the strong strategic relations between Morocco and the Gulf countries, the mobilization of the foresight's tools to face external threats that target the Gulf region and the Arab world.

For his part, Mr. Mohammed Zakaria Aboudahab, university professor and associate researcher at IRES stated that any regional organization has its motivations, its specificities and its foundations. Any attempt to copy foreign experiences is doomed to fail. Nevertheless, it is possible to benefit from successful foreign experiences, provided that the Gulf countries take into account their specificities and develop their own vision of the future.

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
مشاركة المعهد في فعاليات النسخة السادسة لندوة تحالف ...

شارك المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية في فعاليات النسخة السادسة لندوة "تحالف عاصفة الفكر" التي نظمتها هيئة الصحفيين السعوديين بالرياض يومه 9 أبريل 2018, تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير فيصل بن بندر بن عبد العزيز.
وخصصت هذه الندوة لمناقشة عدة مواضيع من بينها التدخلات و التمدد الإيراني في الخليج و الوطن العربي، التحالف الاسلامي و التحديات الدولية، واقع العالم العربي ...
من خلال المداخلة التي ألقاها المدير العام للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، استحضر السيد محمد توفيق ملين ثلاث نقاط أساسية: موقف المملكة المغربية من التمدد الشيعي الإيراني (الهلال الشيعي)، الارتباط الاستراتيجي المغربي الخليجي، وتعبئة وسائل وأدوات التفكير الاستراتيجي الإستباقي في مواجهة المخاطر الخارجية و التهديدات التي تمس منطقة الخليج و العالم العربي.
وأبرز السيد زكرياء أبو الذهب، أستاذ جامعي و باحث لدى المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية أن كل تكتل إقليمي أو جهوي له دوافعه ومن تم خصوصياته و مقوماته. كل المحاولات الهادفة إلى استنساخ تجارب أجنبية لا تكون في الغالب صائبة. مع ذلك يمكن لدول الخليج أن تستفيد من تجارب أخرى ناجحة بشرط أن تحافظ على خصوصياتها و أن تكون لها رؤيته المستقبلية.