Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
The celebration of Africa Day

IRES actively participated as a partner in the Celebration of Africa Day, held at the National Library of the Kingdom of Morocco on May 25, 2018. This event overlaps with the commemoration of the 55th anniversary of the Organization of the African Union's creation. The theme chosen was "Morocco-African Union: partnership confirmed for a solidarity and prosperous Africa". It was organized jointly by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the Ministry of Culture and Communication, the Moroccan Agency for International Cooperation, the African Diplomatic Corps accredited in Rabat, the National Library of the Kingdom of Morocco and the Royal Institute of Strategic Studies.

During the meeting, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of IRES highlighted the exceptional richness of African diversity and the main challenges that Africa would face by 2050. He showed that the Africa is on the move and needs, in order to become autonomous, a new pan-African vision of the world, in favor of an African universal and civilizational project.

In addition, Mr. Mouline stressed that Morocco places Africa at the heart of the priorities of its foreign policy and that the Kingdom is determined to support the process of economic, social and institutional convergence of its African partners, under enlightened leadership of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
الاحتفال بيوم افريقيا

شارك المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية كشريك فعال في أشغال الاحتفال بيوم افريقيا، الذي عقد يومه 25 ماي بالمكتبة الوطنية للمملكة المغربية. حول موضوع : المغرب والاتحاد الإفريقي: شراكة أكيدة من أجل أفريقيا تضامنية ومزدهرة. والذي ساهم في تنظيمه كل من وزارة الشؤون الخارجية و التعاون الدولي و وزارة الثقافة و الاتصال و الوكالة المغربية للتعاون الدولي و السلك الدبلوماسي الافريقي المعتمد بالمغرب و المكتبة الوطنية للمملكة المغربية و المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، حيث صادف هذا اليوم الذكرى 55 من انشاء مؤسسة الاتحاد الافريقي.

وخلال كلمته، أبرز السيد محمد توفيق ملين، مدير عام المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، الثراء الاستثنائي للتنوع الأفريقي والتحديات الرئيسية التي ستواجهها أفريقيا في أفق 2050. و أوضح أن أفريقيا تسير وتحتاج من أجل أن تصبح مستقلة بذاتها، إلى رؤية جديدة للعالم لصالح مشروع أفريقي كوني وحضاري.

ومن ناحية أخرى، أكد السيد محمد توفيق ملين أن المغرب يضع أفريقيا في صميم أولويات سياسته الخارجية وأن المملكة مصممة على دعم عملية التقارب الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والمؤسسي لشركائها الأفارقة، تحت الرؤية السديدة لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس نصره الله.