Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Strategic issues of Morocco-Brazil relationships

As part of its debate-cycle related to global geopolitical and geo-economic mutations that will shape the post-crisis world, IRES held on July 11th, 2011 a study day on "Strategic issues of Morocco-Brazil relationships”.

This study day was led by Mrs. Farida JAIDI, former Ambassador of Morocco in Brazil, in presence of Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, IRES Director General and His Excellency Mr. Frederico S. Duque Estrada Meyer, Ambassador of Brazil in Morocco, and a panel of former ambassadors of Morocco as well as some university experts.

During this scientific event, emphasis was put on the review of areas of cooperation between Morocco and Brazil and the prospects for their development, particularly in some key sectors such as energy, water, tourism, food industry...

Other relevant aspects mainly related to the specificities of the Brazilian development experience (fight against inequality, development of middle-class, export promotion ...) and current and future positioning of Brazil within International organizations have been examined in depth.

09:15

Introductory Speech by Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE

Director General, Royal Institute for Strategic Studies

09:30

Communication of Mrs. Farida JAIDI,

Former Ambassador of Morocco in Brazil

10:15

Debate

11h15

Synthesis & Conclusions

There are currently no published video

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
الرهانات الإستراتيجية للعلاقات المغربية-البرازيلية

كجزء من دورة النقاش المتعلقة بالطفرات الجيوسياسية و الاقتصادية التي من شأنها تشكيل عالم ما بعد الأزمة. عقد المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية بتاريخ 11 يوليوزز 2011 , يوما دراسيا حول " الرهانات الإستراتيجية للعلاقات المغربية-البرازيلية"

وقد قام بتنشيط هدا اليوم الدراسي السيدة فريدة الجعيدي, السفيرة السابقة للمغرب بالبرازيل بحضور السيد محمد توفيق ملين المدير العام للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية وسعادة السيد س. دوكي استرادا فريدريكو ماير, سفيرالبرازيل في المغرب ، و فريق من السفراء المغاربة السابقين فضلا عن مجموعة من الخبراء الجامعيين.

خلال هذا الحدث العلمي ، جرى التركيز على استعراض مجالات التعاون بين المغرب والبرازيل وآفاق تنميتها، لا سيما في بعض القطاعات الرئيسية مثل الطاقة والماء, السياحة، والصناعات الغذائية ،...

بالإضافة إلى ذلك تم التطرق بعمق إلى جوانب أخرى ذات الصلة أساسا بخصوصيات تجربة التنمية البرازيلية (مكافحة الفوارق الاجتماعية, تنمية الطبقة المتوسطة, تشجيع التصدير), كما تم بحث و مناقشة مكانة البرازيل الحالية و المستقبلية داخل المنظمات الدولية.).

9:30
كلمة السيد محمد توفيق ملين ،
المدير العام للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
10:15

خطاب السيدة فريدة الجعيدي
السفيرة السابقة للمغرب بالبرازيل

لا يتوفر الفيديو