Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
Morocco and ECOWAS

The Royal Institute for Strategic Studies (IRES) took part in the conference on "Morocco and ECOWAS" organized by the Economic, Social and Environmental Council in the margins of the Ninetieth Ordinary Session of the Council held in Rabat on September 27, 2018, through a lecture of its Director General, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, on the main conclusions of the strategic report of the Institute, dedicated to the autonomous development of Africa.

During the meeting, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, Director General of IRES highlighted the exceptional richness of African diversity and the main challenges that Africa would face by 2050. He showed that the Africa is on the move and needs, in order to become autonomous, a new pan-African vision of the world, in favor of an African universal and civilizational project.

In addition, Mr. MOULINE stressed that Morocco places Africa at the heart of foreign policy priorities and that the Kingdom is determined to support the process of economic, social and institutional convergence of its African partners, under the enlightened impulse of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

Programme non défini pour le moment

Aucune vidéo associée

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
المغرب والمجموعة الاقتصادية لدول غرب افريقيا

شارك المعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية في أشغال المؤتمر الذي نظمه المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والبيئي على هامش الدورة العادية التسعين للمجلس، يوم 27 شتنبر 2018، حول "المغرب والمجموعة الاقتصادية لدول غرب افريقيا (CEDEAO)". خلال هذا اللقاء، ألقى السيد محمد توفيق  ملين، مدير عام المعهد مداخلة عرض فيها الخلاصات الرئيسية للتقرير الاستراتيجي 2018 للمعهد، الذي كرس للتنمية الذاتية لإفريقيا.

أبرز السيد محمد توفيق ملين من خلال هذه المداخلة الثراء الاستثنائي للتنوع الأفريقي والتحديات الرئيسية التي ستواجه أفريقيا  بحلول 2050. كما وضح أن أفريقيا تسير، و تحتاج لكي تحقق ذاتيتها، الى رؤية جديدة للعالم (panafricaine)، لتحقيق مشروع أفريقي كوني وحضاري.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أكد السيد المدير العام للمعهد أن المغرب يضع أفريقيا ضمن أولويات سياسته الخارجية وأن المملكة المغربية لها إرادة قوية لكي تدعم التعاون الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والمؤسساتي لشركائها الأفارقة، تحت القيادة الرشيدة و المستنيرة  لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس نصره الله.