Institut Royal des Etudes Stratégiques
IRES Conference at the Norwegian Institute of International Relations

IRES Director General, Mr. Mohammed Tawfik MOULINE, facilitated, April 21, 2016 at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI) in Oslo, a conference that highlighted the major reforms undertaken by Morocco on the political, institutional, economic, social and environmental levels as well as the foundations of the Kingdom’s foreign policy.

Attended by European and African Ambassadors accredited in Oslo, representatives of the Norwegian civil society and academic experts, the conference focused on the contribution of the 2011 Constitution in terms of accelerating Morocco’s democratic transition, anchoring to human rights and implementing a development model based on the advanced regionalization. This model, which will benefit primarily to the southern provinces, devoted the Kingdom’s developments efforts deployed in the Sahara for more than 40 years, to make it an area of peace, stability and shared prosperity profiting even to the sub-Saharan neighbors ;

Other important aspects were discussed including the levers to enhance further Morocco's relations with the European Union in their bilateral and Mediterranean dimension, the reality and prospects of the strategic positioning of Morocco in Africa as well as the potential of development of relations with Scandinavian countries, with which the Kingdom could build the foundation for a promising cooperation at several levels. To this end, a study has been launched recently by IRES, in partnership with NUPI and the Swedish Institute of International Relations.

المعهد الملكي للدراسات الإستراتيجية
تنشيط ندوة للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية بالمعهد النرويجي ...

ألقى المدير العام للمعهد الملكي للدراسات الاستراتيجية، السيد محمد توفيق ملين، يومه 21 أبريل 2016، بمقر المعهد النرويجي للشؤون الدولية (NUPI)بأوسلو محاضرة، أبرز من خلالها أوراش الإصلاحات الكبرى التي أنجزها المغرب على المستوى السياسي والاقتصادي والاجتماعي والمجتمعي والبيئي، فضلا عن أسس السياسة الخارجية للمملكة، خاصة في بعدها الأفريقي والأورو المتوسطي.

وقد تم التركيز خلال هاته الندوة، التي حضرها مجموعة من السفراء الاوربيين والأفارقة وممثلي المجتمع المدني وخبراء أكاديميين، على مساهمة دستور 2011 في تسريع عملية الانتقال الديمقراطي في المملكة، لترسيخ حقوق الإنسان وتنفيذ نموذج التنمية القائم على الجهوية المتقدمة، نموذج سيساهم في جعل الصحراء المغربية منطقة سلام واستقرار وازدهار مشترك ليس فقط للمغرب بل أيضا للدول المجاورة.

وتمت مناقشة جوانب هامة أخرى بما في ذلك روافع تقوية العلاقات بين المغرب والاتحاد الأوروبي في بعدها الثنائي والمتوسطي، وواقع وآفاق الموقع الاستراتيجي للمغرب في أفريقيا وكدا تطوير العلاقات مع الدول الاسكندنافية، والتي ستمكن المملكة من بناء أسس تعاون واعد على العديد من المستويات. وفي هذا الصدد، تم إطلاق دراسة مؤخرا من قبل المعهد، بالتعاون مع المعهد النرويجي للشؤون NUPI الدولية والمعهد السويدي للعلاقات الدولية ISRI .